onceuponarealityproductions

Miss Unicorn.

In Uncategorized on July 22, 2012 at 4:47 am

I’ve never…

and I mean never….

have been the type of person to form emotional attachments to my hair. Hair grows out. You’ll get it back. Even if you over-fry, over-steam, over-color the hell out of it, somewhere in the realm of hair spirituality, your scalp will become reborn and grow back anew…so long as you pray to the lords of the deep conditioner. People ask me what my natural hair color is…and I laugh. I know for a fact that I was born a blonde. Photo documentation proves it and my mom will admit it. If that isn’t enough proof, my high school SAT score will suffice. I’m a blonde. As my hair got darker the older I got, I switched it up a bit…color wise, here’s the timeline of hair color in which I’ve endured.

Birth-Blonde

Growing up-Brunette

Highschool-Blonde to blonder to whoa snap gurl you better start defending how smart you is.

highschool-Brunette back to blonde

College-Brunette, blonde, brunette, red-head, brunette (it might’ve been black at some point).

Post college-Brunette, blonde, brunette, red-head, brunette…and now…I’m BORED. 

**My red-head phase always stemmed from my obsession with “The Little Mermaid.” Plus, red-heads are viewed as the living breathing form of a comic book character. Ask any dude. They’ll agree. You can’t make this shit up. My blonde obsession goes hand-in-hand with my carefree side. Blondes truly do have more fun. My brunette side represents my darker side…and when I say darker side, I’m referring to the fact that sometimes I drink espresso straight-up…nothing too emo in Jenko’s life. 

Now I’m ready for a change. I never understood the girls on “America’s Top Model” who cry and freak out when they have to get their hair colored. I just want to scream, “Gurl! Tyra is fixing yo weave for free! Move over and let me sit in the damn chair!”

I’m considering dying my hair in that of the unicorn persuasion. For the first time in my life, I’m in a job where I can show up to work with a neon green mohawk, and it would be ok. So I’m taking advantage of this. Unicorn hair it is. Also, for the first time in my life, I’m a little tentative. I plan on bleaching my head. Will my hair fall out??? My biggest fear is coming out of this looking like a rebellious 15-year old with daddy issues. Regardless of how effing stupid it may look, I plan on doing this. May the force be with me. Image

 

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

