onceuponarealityproductions

5 things I’ve learned from Alice…

In Uncategorized on October 12, 2011 at 2:17 am

I’ve been obsessed with Alice in Wonderland from the time I was a small child. Most kids nowadays dress up as princesses when they visit Disneyland. Not me…I was dressed up as Alice whenever I made my entrance at the Dizneeland. I spent hours on the floor of the plaza inn restaurant during the character breakfast playing with the Mad Hatter. My mom threw me tea parties. I had the Alice dolls. The books. The teacups. I was obsessed.

What I’ve come to realize, is Alice always gets accidentally paired in with the Disney Princesses…

Which doesn’t make any sense…because she’s not a princess. If she were a princess, she’d have a love interest…that’s just how it works. I’ve spent most of my adulthood being single, and I looked up to the one disney character that was well…single. Maybe it was fate. Maybe the daydreamers are supposed to wander aimlessly by themselves for awhile. These are the 5 things I’ve learned from Alice…

1) It’s socially acceptable to talk to cats.

2) Change it up. Move seats. Every 2 seconds. Its ok. You only live once.

3) Fall down a rabbit hole once in awhile. Fall down period. The more mistakes you make, the more opportunities you have to learn.

4) Day dream.

5) It’s ok to be a little mad sometimes.

I had to throw in this video for fun…i was OBSESSED with this show…

Leave a Reply

