onceuponarealityproductions

Princes Don’t Live in Cyberland: Production Blog #2

In Princes Don't Live in Cyberland on August 19, 2011 at 3:08 am

Princes Don’t Live in Cyberland.

I still can’t get over how much support this show has gotten. I’m going to admit right off the bat….when I started writing the show, I made a LOT of references to guys I dated and situations that I got myself into. When the guys I dated started to realize that I wrote a show, I thought that there would be some uneasiness…instead, the phrase I heard most was, “Can you mention me a lot?”

I love their confidence. Confidence that I won’t make them look bad. The only person who looks like a total idiot in the show…is myself. I admire the guys I’ve dated for being so completely supportive and excited that this project is underway.

ATTENTION: My dream is to have the 2nd row (sorry guys. 1st row is reserved for family) chock full of men from my past. I’m such a masochist.

Anyhoo. I got through the 1st week of rehearsals. The show already has a shape to it, and some of the performances are already extremely moving. I’ll have ticketing updates soon, but just as an FYI…tix will ONLY be available online at www.onceuponareality.com.

Photo Shoot:

We did a “Modernized Fairytales” photo shoot to promote the show on Hollywood and Highland. So much love for my stunning photographer and sweet friend, Jenny Rae. Photos will be posted on the website and facebook soon…keep checking back…Special shout-out to the modern day princes who appeared at the shoot: Will Green as Snow White’s prince, Peter Weidman as Prince Charming, and Kevin Williams as Prince Phillip.

Get ready for Erika as Snow White, Cat as Sleeping Beauty, and Beth as Cinderella….seriously…the shoot was amazing.

If you haven’t yet done so, please follow the show on Twitter, and become a fan on facebook. Thanks for the support everyone, and more updates are coming soon!

Leave a Reply

