onceuponarealityproductions

nonsense.

In Adventures with Jenko on March 6, 2011 at 6:24 pm

I haven’t posted in a couple days…so I figure I’ll do it now…however I don’t have a whole lot to say…so lets go.

My voice hasn’t decided if it wants to give out or stick around for a little bit. I don’t quite yet sound like a chain-smoker, so I consider that a good sign. I split my other finger open again during the show last night. I am now acutely aware that I am never meant to play characters who must shut doors in a timely fashion.

I had a glass of fruit punch for breakfast, because it was a lot easier and faster to cook than eggs.

I’ve thrown my wheat-free diet out the window, and I blamed it on tech-week.

I should’ve just blamed it on laziness. I think I’ve totaled a couple jumbo jacks, cinnamon rolls, and at least an egg mcmufffin this week.

Nonsense.

Eggs would be a good idea today. Must. cook. eggs.

Whenever I cook eggs, I always think of the Gaston song from “Beauty and the Beast.” Its lame, I realize this. But there’s one lyric where he brags about how many eggs he eats a day…and so yeah.

I slept like a rock. No. Like a boulder last night. Woke up with a fetus of a cold-sore that hasn’t decided if it wants to reach its full potential, or call it quits and abort itself right on my face. My hair looks like hell. The color is bad. Its a weird length. I just want to put my head in a tub of bleach, and blindly put scissors to it and see what happens. I woke up to a stuffy nose which freaked me out, because I never get sick…but when I do, its borderline deathly…a tad exaggerated on my part.

In case you haven’t noticed, I’m groggy. I slept for over 8 hours. And I have nothing of value to tell you at the moment.

Contemplating glass #2 of fruit punch. An odd way to start the day. I feel like I’m 12 years old again..except I’m not sporting the fruit punch mustache. I should be drinking coffee. I leave for the theatre in 2 hours to do our matinee for “The Man Who Came to Dinner.”…coffee would be ideal. Naw, a shot of espresso. Two shots of espresso.

I looked like a homeless person for most of the day yesterday, and I was completely ok with that. I wore my ripped jeans with a bird’s nest on top of my head. It looked like one of those clip-on weaves you buy at the mall in the sales bin at Claire’s because you are desperate for change.

Oh. shit. I’m out of conditioner. Completely forgot. Now, my hair is truly going to look fantastic today.

cheers. If you made it this far, you deserve a gold star.

Leave a Reply

